I’m Back..

So it has been awhile since I posted on here. The holidays kinda took me away from this but I am back and better then ever.

First off let me start by telling you about a couple of Asian flicks that I watched that are amazing movies.

1. Battle Royale

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0266308/

This movie early on will have you asking the question “What would i do in this situation”  You can check out the IMDb link for more info on this movie but this movie rocks. It gets going early and never lets up. A very cool ending that I didn’t see coming. This is not a horror movie. If you don’t like violence then do not see this movie. Otherwise strap yourself in and get ready for a modern “Lord of the Flies”

2. A Snake of June

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0330904/

Wow this movie knocked my socks off. Let me just say this movie runs at a funny pace. It starts off a little slow. You think the plot is going to be straight forward but it turns left into David Lynch-ville about halfway through. It it a film that will take a couple of viewings to suck everything in. And even then it leaves things open for you to make up your own mind on what is going on. I am no doubt going to check out more of director  Shinya Tsukamoto’s work, and I will review it on here. Awesome movie with great cinematography that shouldn’t be missed.

Check out both of these movies. More to come later on.

Leave a comment